PH Holidays for 2019 Released

Are you planning to go out for vacation next year? If yes, start selecting the days of your leaving as the Malacañang released last Thursday, August 16, Proclamation No. 555 which contains the list of regular holidays and special non-working days for 2019. The said proclamation was signed by President Rodrigo Duterte last Wednesday, August 15.

Below are the regular holidays:

New Year’s Day- January 1
Araw ng Kagitingan- April 9
Maundy Thursday- April 18
Good Friday- April 19
Labor Day- May 1
Independence Day- June 12
National Heroes’ Day- August 26
Bonifacio Day- November 30
Christmas Day- December 25
Monday – Rizal Day- December 30

The following are the special non-working days:

Chinese New Year- February 5
EDSA Revolution Anniversary- February 25
Black Saturday- April 20
Ninoy Aquino Day- August 21
All Saints’ Day- November 1
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary- December 8
Last Day of the Year- December 31

On the other hand, November 2 and December 24 are additional special non-working holidays.

For the declaration of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha as national holidays, a proclamation will be released.

Enjoy the holidays, maestros and maestras.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *